PDA

View Full Version : Trading Question

Briar__Rose
07-31-2006, 12:08 AM
I am somewhat new to the trading world, so I was hoping to find an honest answer to my question...

In addition to a gold princess skirt, how many more VMK items (and of what value) would I normally have to trade in order to acquire a full blue dress? Could someone also please list a few examples of these items?

I am fairly new, so I have trouble recognizing what is rare, semi-rare, etc. I just need a general idea, since I know offering the skirt alone is probably not an equal, fair trade. And if someone could link me to a thread that lists rare items, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks! :)

LoriR
07-31-2006, 07:45 AM
Hopefully someone can give you an idea of what you might need to offer for one, I would say it is the most rare of the three colors. Pink, the least rare, has been sold twice. Gold was sold twice also but it's debut was very early in the game when there were not many players around. Blue has only been on sale one time.

Briar__Rose
08-01-2006, 12:00 AM
Thanks for your help, LoriR! I'm still looking for others' input, so bumpity bump bump! :)

LisaInNc
08-01-2006, 08:37 AM
I am somewhat new to the trading world, so I was hoping to find an honest answer to my question...

In addition to a gold princess skirt, how many more VMK items (and of what value) would I normally have to trade in order to acquire a full blue dress? Could someone also please list a few examples of these items?

I am fairly new, so I have trouble recognizing what is rare, semi-rare, etc. I just need a general idea, since I know offering the skirt alone is probably not an equal, fair trade. And if someone could link me to a thread that lists rare items, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks! :)

Every trade is subjective. What I want for a blue dress is probably going to be different from someone else.

I can tell you what is hot in trading right now:
cowboy and haunted costumes
stitch and sparrow