PDA

View Full Version : how do you get to be a moderator?


mommiepoppins
07-11-2006, 07:14 PM
do you pay? do you get picked . Is it a job do you get paid??????

mommiepoppins
07-12-2006, 06:20 AM
bump someone? :cheer2:

the john
07-12-2006, 06:21 AM
IDK wonder 2

Luv'sTink
07-12-2006, 10:42 PM
I'm curious too!

EeyoreFan1
07-12-2006, 10:43 PM
You need to pm a mod. and you have to be VERY knowledgable of the rules etc. I wouldnt though..lol.

DisneyMommyMichelle
07-13-2006, 06:26 AM
interesting question!

silverspark7
07-13-2006, 09:29 AM
I'm almost positive it is not a paying job.

And I think you have to be picked....

yearbook50
07-13-2006, 09:39 AM
On my FIRST robotics competition board: A current moderator has to nominate in the moderator board. They discuss your qualifications and depending on that you may or may not become a moderator. You would have to have been on the board for a decent amount of time and be a respected member of the community.

DISUNC
07-14-2006, 03:13 AM
You gotta be NICE to the Tag Fairy! :thumbsup2