PDA

View Full Version : Officially booked my Hot Air Balloon ride in Orlando!

MelanieC
06-06-2006, 07:04 AM
I'm so excited I just had to post! Last night I booked a hot air balloon ride for our trip in July/Aug. I'm so excited (except about being at the meeting place at 6am!!).

Thanks to all who encouraged me in an earlier post!

Thanks,

Skylarr29
06-06-2006, 07:14 AM
That sounds like so much fun. Very cool. Have a great time.

shyjade
06-06-2006, 08:31 AM
Are you using Orange Blossom Balloons? We flew with them a few years ago in Orlando and it was absolutely incredible!!

Ironically, I'm afraid of heights (don't even like to fly) but it NEVER occured to me I should be scared when I was up there. Everyone who sees the pictures says, "Weren't you terrified?! I would be!" but absolutely not. It's so peaceful and beautiful...I'd do it again in a heartbeat. Have fun!

scoolover
06-06-2006, 08:42 AM
I am actually a hot air balloon pilot and I am thinking about booking a flight because it is easier than dragging the whole balloon down there.

MelanieC
06-06-2006, 10:19 AM
I'm using Thompson Aire. They have a great deal for the kids. My youngest DS8 is free and my DD14 is $105.

ObsessedwithWDW
06-06-2006, 10:23 AM
I'm so excited I just had to post! Last night I booked a hot air balloon ride for our trip in July/Aug. I'm so excited (except about being at the meeting place at 6am!!).

Thanks to all who encouraged me in an earlier post!

Thanks,

I would love details on this.....do they go over Disney or anything like that? Cost if you don't mind even rough estimates would be great. THANKS I have always wanted to do this and we are traveling to Orlando in September. :Pinkbounc

spiceycat
06-06-2006, 10:44 AM
Great news!!!

you are braver than me.

I have wanted to do one for a while. Mother really wants to do it.

but I have this problem with heights....

yogibigdog
06-08-2006, 09:25 AM