View Full Version : $7 a point rental on tug
spiceycat
03-27-2006, 01:49 PM
there is a person willing to rent for $7 a point.... :thumbsup2 :cool1:
he is in the tug classifed ads.
TammyAlphabet
03-27-2006, 03:03 PM
I saw that ad too. Such a low price leads me to wonder about the trustworthyness of the person. Mama always says, if it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is.
Tammy
littlestar
03-27-2006, 03:07 PM
Hopefully it's legitimate. I've been reading a lot about how many people get scam offers when they try to sell their timeshare on the Tug boards. You have to be very careful.
sajetto
03-27-2006, 03:10 PM
I sure hope that whoever buys into it doesn't get scammed. Point rentals are already nerve racking enough without having to worry about shady pricing.
jenga1030
03-27-2006, 03:11 PM
What are the tug boards? I promise I will proceed with caution. ;)
Jennifer
spiceycat
03-27-2006, 03:16 PM
here is the ad
http://www.tug1.org/tugads/1-1dname1.html#ad45286
greenban
03-27-2006, 04:06 PM
FWIW:
I emailed that ad in early February, I never got a reply.
(Along with the DISer renting 3500 points, no reply there either ;) )
-Tony
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.