PDA

View Full Version : First Time Cruising!!!

CONES4
03-18-2006, 10:25 AM
We Are Taking Our First Ever Cruise, And Of Course Our Choice Was Disney. We Were Going On A Land Sea Package, But I Am A Teacher And The Snow Here In Arkansas Caused Me To Cacel The Land Portion. Anyway, I Am Looking For Any Advice And Help. I Will Be On The Wonder May 28-june 1, Also Was Wondering If Room 6060 Is A Good Choice? I Am Doing The Dolphin Encounter So Any Info On Transportation And All In Nassau, That Is The Only Excursion I Have Booked, I Want To Enjoy The Boat, Thanks So Much

alikat99
03-18-2006, 10:30 AM
I think that your stateroom is a great location. Close to just about everything! You'll enjoy the ship and the relaxation.

wannabecruiser
03-18-2006, 09:43 PM
We Are Taking Our First Ever Cruise, And Of Course Our Choice Was Disney. We Were Going On A Land Sea Package, But I Am A Teacher And The Snow Here In Arkansas Caused Me To Cacel The Land Portion. Anyway, I Am Looking For Any Advice And Help. I Will Be On The Wonder May 28-june 1, Also Was Wondering If Room 6060 Is A Good Choice? I Am Doing The Dolphin Encounter So Any Info On Transportation And All In Nassau, That Is The Only Excursion I Have Booked, I Want To Enjoy The Boat, Thanks So Much

Welcom aboard, :wave: we will be on this same cruise and it is our first one also, we are on the deck 6 also but the other side of the ship. I can't wait.. :banana:

MommaluvsDis
03-18-2006, 11:47 PM
First off, welcome to the Disboards! Anything you could possibly want to know will be here!

Just a couple of tips for you:

Purchase a shoe holder for the bathroom door for toiltries. The vanity in the bath is small and it will make finding things MUCH easier. I got mine at Wal-Mart for just over $5. It has see-thru pockets. I ALWAYS travel with it now.