PDA

View Full Version : parasailing at CC

disney_imagineer
03-17-2006, 02:09 PM
for those lucky folks who have parasailed at castaway cay, i have questions:

1. how'd you like it? was it worth the cost for 5 minutes of air time???

2. when going as doubles, are the two people side-by-side or tandem (front and back of each other)?

3. do they bring you down and dunk or dip your feet all the time? or do you request that added fun?

thanks! i'm a newbie and looking forward to my first DCL trip this year!!!

Verandah Man
03-17-2006, 02:44 PM
for those lucky folks who have parasailed at castaway cay, i have questions:

1. how'd you like it? was it worth the cost for 5 minutes of air time???

2. when going as doubles, are the two people side-by-side or tandem (front and back of each other)?

3. do they bring you down and dunk or dip your feet all the time? or do you request that added fun?

thanks! i'm a newbie and looking forward to my first DCL trip this year!!!

1. My DD(12 at the time) and I enjoyed our flight on CC, and yes I thought it was dollars well spent for something that we had never done before.

2. We were tandem, DD was in the front and I was in the back.

3. My DD and I got dunked, we didn't ask for it, but we sure did think it was fun to be dunked. Only one lady on our excursion asked not to be dunked, the rest of us were all dunked.

cepmom
03-17-2006, 02:54 PM
We went last August and had a great time. It was me, DH, DD15 and DD8. DD8 and DH went tandem, she was in front. I have no regrets about spending the $$...but we don't plan on doing it again next time...I think once was enough.

None of the people on the boat we were on got dunked, so it probably depends on the group you go out with. There were two boats doing the parasailing when we went.

ricka47
03-17-2006, 02:56 PM
Does tandem and single cost the same? I was surprised to hear my wife say that she wanted to try it next time.

cepmom
03-17-2006, 02:58 PM