PDA

View Full Version : Our WONDERful Cruise 3/9

shaycamp21
03-15-2006, 03:39 PM
:sunny: The cast of this adventure was dh, myself and dd's ages 6 & 7. This was our first DCL cruise and after reading many, many posts and trip reports I can say that this cruise, on many levels met, didn't quite meet and often exceeded our expectations so overall it was a wonderful cruise. Now that said, this was our first cruise (unless you count a 24 hr cruise I did to the Bahamas one spring break 15+ years ago) I had nothing to compare it to.
Here are some thoughts:

The Ship & Stateroom
I thought the ship was beautiful. Although I saw a few ships (Carnival and RCCL) in port I thought the Wonder (in outward appearance) was much classier. The inside decor I thought was lovely and the ship seemed to be well-maintained. :wizard: Each time we walked around the ship I studied the tasteful attention to Disney details and continued to be wowed. Our stateroom was very nice and (we had a cat 11) was actually larger than I had expected, though it did get to be pain with all our luggage. I guess I'll have a better idea next time what to pack.

The Food and Service: